• Jones Hall (map)
  • 615 Louisiana Street
  • Houston, TX, 77002
  • United States

Rediscover Mendelssohn’s The Hebrides during this “Margaret Alkek Williams Sound + Vision” concer with striking images of the Scottish landscapes that inspired it from Nat Geo photographer James Richardson. Mendelssohn’s Piano Concerto No. 1 receives a thrilling performance from Ingrid Fliter, whose playing “by whatever magical means, touches the heart” (Gramophone Choice), and the program concludes with Tchaikovsky's Symphony No. 6, Pathétique.

Mendelssohn: The Hebrides
     (Fingal’s Cave)

Mendelssohn: Piano Concerto No. 1

Tchaikovsky: Symphony No. 6, 

Ingrid Fliter, piano